Lynne's Kitchen

You don't have to be a professional chef to cook tasty meals

Welcome to Lynne’s Kitchen

Hi! I’m Lynne and welcome to my kitchen!

My kitchen is a place I spend a lot of time in. Whether it’s to cook a meal, grab a snack, wash dishes, or fill toddler cups with milk, I find myself retreating to the kitchen nearly as much as the word “the” or “and” is used in a sentence.

I’m not a professional chef, so the kitchen is not only a place where I have my moments of amateur culinary success, but it is the same place where I will burn my toast, over-boil my water, and be attacked by fierce cooking oil. I am by no means an Iron Chef and am definitely not ready for a Bobby Flay Throwdown.

I’ve been asked here and there for different recipes on some of the meals that I cook, so I thought what better way to share it than on a blog! So, bookmark the page and visit often as I continue to build my culinary skills and try out new recipes.

Thanks for stopping on in!

Bon appetit,
Lynne

April 21, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

